See our refreshed artists pages here.



THE MERCURY BAY ART ESCAPE

...is a self-drive Open Studio Tour centred around the beautiful coastal area of Mercury Bay on the Eastern Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand, encompassing the areas of Pauanui, Tairua, Hahei, Hot Water Beach, Cooks Beach, Whenuakite, Whitianga and Kuaotunu.  We are looking forward to showcasing the creative talents of 54 artists in the next Open Studio Tour, 7 & 8 and 14 & 15 March 2015. You can phone and arrange a visit to our artist members at any time of the year, contact details are on all the artists pages. Just come and visit, there's no obligation to buy! 

The 2015 MERCURY BAY ART ESCAPE TOUR

...launches at Hot Waves Cafe, Hot Water Beach on Friday March 6th, with a month-long 'Taste of the Tour' Showcase exhibition. Tickets will be available at the end of 2014 for this much-anticipated creative and social event! 

The Open Studio weekends are March 7 & 8 and March 14 & 15

.... but you can contact any of our artists year-round. Plan a trip to this beautiful part of the Country and get in touch with your favourite Mercury Bay artists: make an appointment to see their studios and artwork. Go to the Artists drop down above and view all of our members who are listed alphabetically and by location.

The new Guide for 2015 will be available in December.

Airdrie Hamilton /artists/airdrie-hamilton
Whenuakite
1 /images/AIRDRIE HAMILTON/1 Airdrie Hamilton West Coast celebration.jpg West Coast Celebration
Alan & Julia Rhodes /artists/alan-rhodes
Whenuakite
1 /images/ALAN RHODES/1 Alan Rhodes blue and red dishes.jpg Blue and red dishes
Anna Kitchingman - NEW /artists/anna-kitchingman
Cooks Beach
1 /images/Anna Kitchingman/1 Anna Kitchingman Pounawea Dawn.jpg Pounawea Dawn
Anne Bowden /artists/anne-bowden
Whitianga
1 /images/ANNE BOWDEN/1 Anne Bowden girls just want to have fun.jpg Girls just want to have fun
Becs Wood - NEW /artists/becs-wood
Hahei
1 /images/Becs Wood/2 Becs wood- part of 'sandy swing' 3 panel drawing_New.jpg Sandy Swing
Bernadette Ballantyne - NEW /artists/bernadette-ballantyne
Whitianga
1 /images/Bernadette Ballantyne/2 images together.jpg Forest and Autumn
Betty Collings /artists/betty-collings
Hahei
1 /images/BETTY COLLINGS/1 The Queen 2007 130x274x120 Inflated.jpg The Queen
Blair Matheson /artists/blair-matheson
Cooks Beach
1 /images/BLAIR MATHESON/1 Blair Matheson Porto San Stefano.jpg Porto San Stefano
Carolyn Milbank /artists/carolyn-milbank
Kuaotunu
1 /images/CAROLYN MILBANK/1 Carolyn Millbank breathing space.jpg Breathing space
Charlotte Giblin - NEW /artists/charlotte-giblin-new
Whitianga
1 /images/Charlotte Giblin/3 Charlotte Giblin _ Looking Down on Flaxmill Bay_New.jpg Looking down on Flaxmill Bay
Christine Bannan /artists/christine-bannan
Hahei
1 /images/CHRISTINE BANNAN/1 Christine Bannan Dusk .jpg Dusk
Claire Elliot /artists/claire-elliot
Kuaotunu
1 /images/CLAIRE ELLIOT/3 Otama Sun Path.jpg Otama Sun Path
Dhyana Muir /artists/dyhana-muir
Tairua
1 /images/DHYANA MUIR/1 Dhyana Muir dawn break.jpg Dawn Break
Ellen Jackson - NEW /artists/ellen-jackson-new
Whitianga
1 /images/Ellen Jackson/1 Ellen Jackson Ranong Cobbing_New.jpg Ranong Cobbing
Gail Taylor /artists/gail-taylor
Whitianga
1 /images/GAIL TAYLOR/1 Gail Taylor The Cleansing.jpg The Cleansing
Gary Burrett /artists/gary-burrett
Hahei
1 /images/GARY BURRETT/1 Gary Burrett Summer at Cathedral Cove.jpg Summer at Cathedral Cove
Gary Nevin /artists/gary-nevin
Whenuakite
1 /images/GARY NEVIN/1 gary nevin little sheep 2014.jpg Little sheep
Ginney Deavoll /artists/ginney-deavoll
Hahei
1 /images/GINNEY DEAVOLL/1 Ginney Deavoll_The Visitors_May 20th 20140992 (1320x1600).jpg The Visitors
Ian Calloway - NEW /artists/ian-calloway-new
Whitianga
1 /images/Ian Calloway/Moonlight Marama.jpg Moonlight Marama
Ian Webster /artists/ian-webster
Kuaotunu
1 /images/IAN WEBSTER/1 Ian Webster red torso.jpg Red Torso
Jacqueline Elley /artists/jacqueline-elley
Hahei
1 /images/JACQUELINE ELLEY/1 jacqui_elley_mahu_swim_lge.jpg Mahu swim
Judy Glucina - JAG /artists/judy-glucina
Hot Water Beach
1 /images/JUDY GLUCINA/1 Judy Glucina holy man-1a.jpg Holy man
Kate Hill /artists/kate-hill
Tairua
1 /images/KATE HILL/2 Kate Hill Heart of the Harakeke.jpg Heart of the Harakeke
Leanne Litherland /artists/leanne-litherland
Whenuakite
1 /images/LEANNE LITHERLAND/1 Leanne Litherland Port Jackson.jpg Port Jackson
Liz Hart /artists/liz-hart
Tairua
1 /images/LIZ HART/1 Liz Hart Summer Vase.jpg Summer Vase
Lloyd & Dan Franklin /artists/lloyd-amp-dan-franklin
Kuaotunu
1 /images/LLOYD FRANKLIN/1 Lloyd Franklin Knives.jpg Franklin knives
Lucy Horne /artists/lucy-horne
Whitianga
1 /images/LUCY HORNE/1 Lucy Horne travelling painting 6.jpg Travelling painting
Lutz Gaebler / Colin Verner /artists/lutz-gaebler-try-fluke-studio
Kuaotunu
1 /images/LUTZ GAEBLER/1 Lutz Abrahamsons flock.jpg Lutz Gaebler Abrahamsons flock
Margaret Ivory /artists/margaret-ivory
Hahei
1 /images/Margaret Ivory/1 Margaret Ivory Julie Jamaludin .jpg Julie Jamaludin
Margherita Giampietri /artists/margherita-giampietri
Whitianga
1 /images/MARGHERITA GIAMPIETRI/1 Margherita Time has gone .jpg Time has gone
Martinus Sarangapany - NEW /artists/martinus-sarangapany-new
Hahei
1 /images/Marinus Sarangapany/1 Martinus S she decides compressed.jpg She decides
Meg Auth /artists/meg-auth
Hahei
1 /images/MEG AUTH/1 Meg Auth Kayak pendant with ocean jasper.jpg Kayak pendant with ocean jasper
Michael D Smither /artists/michael-smither
Whitianga
1 /images/MICHAEL SMITHER/1 Michael Smither - RockPool.jpg Rock Pool
Natasha Courtney - NEW /artists/natasha-courteny-1
Hahei
1 /images/Natasha Courtney/1 Natasha Courtney walnut and pear wood Seed Collection Box comp.jpg Seed Collection Box walnut and pear wood
Patrick Beehan /artists/patrick-beehan
Taurua
1 /images/PATRICK BEEHAN/1 Patrick Beehan woman in shawl.jpg Woman in shawl
Paula McNeill /artists/paula-mcneill
Tairua
1 /images/PAULA MCNEILL/2 Paula McNeill Travelling around the Coromandel cropped.jpg Travelling around the Coromandel
Rachel Olsen /artists/rachel-olsen
Cooks Beach
1 /images/RACHEL OLSEN/4 Rachel Olsen Catlins Cribs.jpg Catlins Cribs
Raewyn Helms-Davis /artists/raewyn-helms-davis
Hahei
1 /images/RAEWYN HELMS DAVIS/1 Raewyn HD A World of Wonder.jpg A World of Wonder
Raewyn Hildreth - NEW /artists/raewyn-hildreth-new
Whitianga
1 /images/Raewyn Hildreth/Eco girls not cropped.jpg Eco Girls
Reina Cottier - NEW /artists/reina-cottier-new
Tairua
1 /images/Reina Cottier/1 Reina Cottier Tribal Moon .jpg Tribal Moon
Roland Baumgart /artists/roland-baumgart
Whitianga
1 /images/ROLAND BAUMGART/1 Roland Baumgart.jpg
Sally Samins /artists/sally-samins
Hot Water Beach
1 /images/SALLY SAMINS/4 Sally Samins Summer Escapes.jpg Summer Escapes
Sam Bruce - NEW /artists/sam-bruce-new
Whitianga
1 /images/Sam Bruce/1 Sam Bruce Elephant and Castle.jpg Elephant and Castle
Sheryl Savage /artists/sheryl-savage
Hahei
1 /images/SHERYL SAVAGE/1 Sheryl Savage Alegria.jpg Alegria
Souzie Speerstra /artists/souzie-speerstra
Hahei
1 /images/SUSIE SPEERSTRA/1 Souzie Speerstra Pohutukawa.jpg Pohutukawa
Susan Dunster /artists/susan-dunster
Tairua
1 /images/SUSAN DUNSTER/1 Susan Dunster Blessing of Boats .jpg Blessing of Boats
Tim Aldrich /artists/tim-aldrich
Tairua
1 /images/TIM ALDRICH/1 King Fish and Kahawai 2.jpg King Fish and Kahawai
Tina Carey /artists/tina-carey
Pauanui
1 /images/TINA CAREY/1 Tina Carey Sky land and sea.jpg Sky, land and sea
Trevor Bayly /artists/trevor-bayly
Hahei
1 /images/TREVOR BAYLY/1 Trevor Bayly The Cathedral.jpg The Cathedral
Verena Tagmann /artists/verena-tagmann
Whitianga
1 /images/VERENA TAGMANN/1 Verena Tagmann Who do you think we are .jpg Who do you think we are
Wendy Walls /artists/wendy-walls
Whitianga
1 /images/WENDY WALLS/WendyWalls-BodyandSole cropped.jpg Body and Sole